Pink is the new green.

December 17, 2008 at 8:04 pm 2 comments

Yes, I know. 

Fel fire is green. Not red. Not orange. And certainly not the gnomishly cheerful shade of pink I’ve chosen to accent my fledgling WordPress blog. 

Green.

But here’s the thing: I like pink. Green may be the color of fire, but pink? Pink is the color of souls. (Don’t believe me? I have 32 right here to show you! Careful with that one on top, though. It was a fire elemental until about two minutes ago, so it might be a little hot to the touch…)

Seriously. Some of my very favorite things are pink:

  • Soulshards
  • Soulstones
  • Spellstones (Technically, spellstones are blue. With pink sparkles. But for 1% extra DoT damage and spell haste, who cares?)
  • Alexstrasza on a snow day
  • Paladin T5
  • Tempest Keep and those frenetic dragonhawks (i.e., SoC bait) that wiped us more times than A’lar and Solarian combined
  • Illusion Dust, Arcane Dust and other pretty sparklies that still sell suprisingly well on Auction House, in spite of their general out-dated-ness
  • That spellpower mace (Yes, that spellpower mace. The one that dropped every! single! time! my guild did Mount Hyjal, until every priest, paladin and druid in the raid had been inducted into the Lollipop Brigade and our enhancement shaman was dual-wielding two.)
  • One of my favorite WoW bloggers, who I adore in spite of the fact that she’s both a gnome and a mage (/hiss)

And if all of that wasn’t enough, what color is the cascade of demonic energy that I call forth everytime I summon an imp, felhunter, succubus or dreadsteed from the abyss? 

Yes, that’s right.

Pink.

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: .

Hello Affliction, my old friend

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Larísa  |  January 11, 2009 at 8:55 am

    You adore ME? Seriously? I’m so honored that I don’t know what to say. I stumbled upon your blog today (feedburner told me about a linkage) and I was absolutely blown off by your wonderful style and content. You’re added to my blogroll and I really look forward to follow your writings in the future (even though I’m just a LITTLE bit envious since I can’t compete with your talent and easy, fluid language and thoughts in any way.)

    Reply
  • 2. T-Sonn  |  February 9, 2009 at 12:01 pm


    I once made a gnome mage, with big pink fluffy pigtails. For 13 levels she ran all over the countryside, squeeling “PEEENK!” everytime I hit the spacebar and jumped.

    /soulsister

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 150,546 hits

