P.S.

January 8, 2009 at 8:49 pm 8 comments

I’m a girl.

I’m kinda, sorta freaked out by the fact that people are actually reading this … but since they are, I figured I’d set the record straight:

I’m a warlock!
And a resto shaman.
And a girl.

“Elleiras” is also not my main’s name. My home server is a dramafied cesspool — sorry, BDF, but it’s true! — so I opted not to be Google-able. But if you’re really curious, here’s a hint: Read it backwards. 😉

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: , .

EPGP, dual specs and loot distribution The Thaddius jump should drop badges.

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jae  |  January 8, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    Why hello there Elleiras! I’m also a girl who plays a warlock so I was excited when I stumbled on a link to your blog. 🙂 I’ll be lurking around for awhile so don’t mind me, I promise not to make a mess!

    (I’m so sorry. It’s been a long day at work and to downplay the 3:00 blahs I ate way too much sugar. Seriously, looking forward to reading – what I’ve read so far I really enjoyed as I’ve been through a lot of and have had several of the same thoughts.)

    Reply
  • 2. Elleiras  |  January 8, 2009 at 9:05 pm

    Pleasure to meet you, Jae! 🙂

    I felt the need to clarify since I saw a couple of comments elsewhere referring to me as a he. I wonder if anyone’s looked into the demographics of WoW bloggers compared to the demographics of WoW players. There seem to be a lot more of us out here than in there!

    Reply
  • 3. Pixelated Executioner  |  January 8, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Since you read Blogatelle, you probably already know who I am, but…

    Despite playing a Warrior, I do have a ‘lock alt, so I always peruse as many blogs as I can, especially those for my alts. Gives me a fresh perspective to think about. Plus, I sort of have a reputation to maintain among my guildmates as being the human WoWWiki. 😉

    It has been a pleasure to read your posts these last few days, and I’ve added you to my blogroll for any of my warlock guildmates who might need to read something a little more focused for their class – hope you don’t mind. 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Asara  |  January 9, 2009 at 7:31 am

    Hello officially! 🙂
    I’m a girl who plays a hunter, and sometime prot Paladin.
    My hubby plays a warlock, and he isn’t much into the whole blogging thing, so I’m always keeping an eye out for new ‘lock stuff for him.
    Add to that the fact that you’re pretty gosh darn witty (Nerf hockey made me giggle quite a lot), and I think you can expect to see me around and about often.
    Nice to meet you!

    Reply
  • 5. Elleiras  |  January 9, 2009 at 10:13 am

    Hello, hello!

    @Pixelated Executioner – Of course I don’t mind! I’m flattered. 🙂 Blogatelle is one of my favorite WoW blogs. The only problem is, every time I read an insightful, lore-rich, thought-provoking post by you, Sean or Jess … I wish all over again that I’d rolled on a roleplay server!

    @Asara – Hi, officially! And welcome! 🙂 I’ve enjoyed your comments and am about to skip over to your blog to poke around. I have an itty bitty Troll hunter I’m planning to level as my next alt, so I’m definitely in soak-up-all-the-hunter-stuffs-I-can mode. (I blame BRK and all of the Spirit Beast fervor. I want one!)

    Reply
  • 6. Matticus  |  January 9, 2009 at 11:54 am

    Well that settles it. Wish I knew earlier :(. Totally my fault on the extra publicity. But if I find something totally awesome, I find that I have to absolutely share it. After all, why hide brilliance?

    Guess I better go back and add S’s to the he’s.

    Reply
  • 7. Elleiras  |  January 9, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    Don’t you dare apologize! The extra publicity (as intimidating as it was, at first) has me positively giddy. I may yet fade into obscurity, but—

    Heyyyyy. Did you just call me brilliant?

    =D

    Reply
  • 8. spinks  |  January 10, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Hiya!

    Just wanted to say that I love your blog! And that jump at Thaddius sucks :0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 150,544 hits

