The hands down best thing about 3.0.8?

January 22, 2009 at 10:40 am 5 comments

nobleheart_horse1It broke Wintergrasp. 

No, really.  I hate Wintergrasp.  With a fiery passion the likes of which the destruction tree has never seen!  *shakes fist* 

Not only is it a zone-wide no fly zone that makes getting from Dalaran to the Sholazar Basin a major pain in my Undead ass (My Oracles!  Are dying!  And I’m stuck skirting the edges of Icecrown to get to them!  /cry), but it causes continent-wide lag that makes the rest of the game virtually unplayable.  Seeing “LFM, Wintergrasp Raid” in Trade is my cue to high-tail it to an alt and hide in Eastern Kingdoms or Kalimdor for the duration of the battle. 

And … ugh.  If I have to hear my sister tell me one more time that she and her friends are going to go retake Wintergrasp so Carebears like me can raid Archevon (only a battleground junkie like her would consider the three minute zergfest that is Archevon a “raid boss” /scoff) … well, I just might be forced to roll an Alliance rogue and l2PvP so I can gank her.  Repeatedly.  Because all a rogue has to do to kill a warlock is look at it and /spit, right? 

 Right?

/end rant

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: .

A crisis of identity? Fire Mage for a Day

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pixelated Executioner  |  January 22, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Not being able to fly over it is rather annoying. There should be an upper limit to the zone, IMO, so that people who want to pass over it can do so without having to dismount and run across the place.

    As far as Archavon goes… I really can’t figure out what they were thinking when they decided to make it so that he can drop any classes’ set pieces, PVE or PVP. Weren’t the epic sets supposed to be difficult to get? I mean, I’m a casual gamer myself, but even I think that this is a little ridiculous. Give him some mid-range PVP weapons or something, but leave the armor where it’s supposed to be.

    Reply
  • 2. Elleiras  |  January 22, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    You know, I’ve run Archevon every reset on both of my characters since they ding’d 80, and I have never once seen a piece of warlock or shaman gear drop … >.>

    I think an upper limit to Wintergrasp’s no-fly zone would be a perfect solution. The worst part for me is the ridiculous drift on the parachute. Twice now, I’ve parachuted into Wintergrasp and blown into Dragonblight (where, naturally, the ‘chute despawns and I tumble to my death).

    Reply
  • 3. Captain The First  |  January 23, 2009 at 8:44 am

    right.

    Reply
  • 4. Birdfall  |  January 26, 2009 at 12:42 pm

    ^_^ I have heard that the rogue doesn’t even have to look the Warlock’s way. A /spit over the shoulder would do.

    Reply
  • 5. Elleiras  |  January 26, 2009 at 2:32 pm

    I believe it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 150,815 hits

