Female Human Paladin

March 31, 2009 at 3:56 pm 7 comments

Ashellia is a soft-soken, fashion-conscious Female Human Paladin

She is also the in-game alter ego of Aldoyle: a brand-new, introspective and potentially brilliant (after all of four posts, it’s probably too soon to tell; but I love what I’ve read so far!) new voice in healing, raiding, blogging and paladin(ing?) community.  I’ve never done a “spotlight” post before — I’m so new to this myself that anyone who stumbled into my little corner of the Nether is likely to read everyone that I do, too! — but I definitely wanted to share this one. 

Some of Aldoyle’s recent posts include:

With the entire community reeling from the loss of some of its most beloved voices, now seems like an especially good time to encourage the newcomers among us.

So … write moar, pls. 😉

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: .

Warlocks aren’t broken … You can blame Tigerfeet for this!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aleathea  |  March 31, 2009 at 4:16 pm

    Definitely looks like a promising addition to the community. Thanks for bringing this blog to my attention, Elleiras!

    Reply
  • 2. aldoyle  |  March 31, 2009 at 4:48 pm

    Wow, thank you so much for the introduction and kind words! I want to kick myself for not realizing that my login name would be irrevocably linked to every post without any hope of change. I would certainly change it to Ashellia or at least some passable in-game character name if I could. =)

    Reply
  • 3. Elleiras  |  March 31, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    @Aleathea – I have to make myself useful somehow. 😉

    @Aldoyle/Ashellia – I haven’t tried this, but I think you can create a second WordPress account under a new name and invite it to join your original blog as an author.

    Or! You could create an alt named Aldoyle on some obscure server and pretend you were referring to him. >.> Sounds like a Dwarven Death Knight to me! (And having said that, I just know it’s going to turn out to be your real name or something else that’s going to embarass me for having made the suggestion, lol).

    Reply
  • 4. ashellia  |  March 31, 2009 at 7:47 pm

    Ok, good suggestion! Let’s just pretend that whole aldoyle thing never happened. It’s just my initials and last name, but I don’t think I could live with the thought of “Al” being misconstrued as my first name from here on out. I’ll start posting as Ashellia on my blog.

    Reply
  • 5. Tigerfeet  |  April 1, 2009 at 2:30 pm

    WAAAAAAAAAAAIT!

    You can totally change what name you go by! It’s up in settings or something, only problem is it’s current across all of your blogs.

    For example, my super awesome nothing-to-do-with-wow Webcomic that I’m running is posted under “Tigerfeet”, but I’m ok with that.

    Reply
  • 6. Welcoming a New Neighbor « Hearthstone  |  April 1, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    […] few days ago Elleiras from Fel Fire did a post highlighting the new blog, Female Human Paladin, by Ashellia. Upon visiting the blog, I was […]

    Reply
  • 7. ariedan  |  April 9, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    I just wanted to take the time to say thank you for linking this blog, because I wouldn’t have noticed it otherwise. I very much enjoy Ashellia’s writing style and personality, and eagerly await for more posts! (hint, hurry! :P)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 150,652 hits

