LF Ulduar. (Where’d it go?!)

April 14, 2009 at 9:41 pm 7 comments

First, we two-shot Flame Leviathan …

Flame Leviathan

… then we broke Ulduar!  Or, rather, we lost it. 

I admit, I tend to be fairly absent-minded.  (Case in point: my debit card is still missing!)  But this is a new one, even for me.

How does an entire Titan citadel just … disappear? 

Ahhhhh!

And why am I falling through the world?

I'm falllllling!

/sigh

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: , .

Wait, what? Public Service Announcement, or “Why I can’t make your glyph yet!”

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Karthis  |  April 15, 2009 at 4:42 am

    This is the reason I don’t raid on patch nights.

    Reply
  • 2. Fuubaar  |  April 15, 2009 at 6:32 am

    Last night, me & a group of friends tried to take out the new boss in Vault until the mobs were frozen in place. We knew that it was a wipe but out of no where, we were all ported outside of the instance ALIVE! Muahahahahaah

    Exploring the new stuff (outside of instances) would have been a better choice 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Ashellia  |  April 15, 2009 at 6:33 am

    Wow, this story sounds oddly familiar! Two-shot and an instance crash, FTW!

    Reply
  • 4. Light  |  April 15, 2009 at 8:02 am

    Faring better than my server, everything was down. 🙂

    Reply
  • 5. Elleiras  |  April 15, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    @Karthis – It was a headache and a half, but I’ve never gotten to experience any new raid content on “opening night” before. It was exciting. 😀

    @Fuubar – We experienced that freeze, too! Then Ulduar disappeared, and we were ported to Dalaran … which also disappeared, and left most of us falling through space. Endlessly.

    @Ashellia – I just read your post. Talk about deja vu, lol.

    @Light – Ah, but if it had been down, I could at least have done something productive …

    … oh, who am I kidding. I would have been sitting on Vent witht he rest of my guild, waiting. ^.^

    Reply
  • 6. Eamane  |  April 15, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Ulduar is not a dwarven Citadel it is a Titan Base.

    Reply
  • 7. Top Posts « WordPress.com  |  April 16, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    […] LF Ulduar. (Where’d it go?!) First, we two-shot Flame Leviathan … […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 150,839 hits

