And now, a romantic interlude.

April 29, 2009 at 2:38 pm 18 comments

WoW Insider crits Fel Fire for 7,999.

No, really:

7999

… Did I mention I’m OCD?  /twitch

This was an Actual Conversation®:

Me:  Jef!

Keaton:  Yes, my love? 

(He really talks like that, hopeless romantic that he is.)

Me:  Guess how many hits I got yesterday? 

Him:  … um …

(I’m guessing he heard the shrill note of panic in my voice, because he’s usually much more articulate than this.)

Me:  Seven thousand, nine hundred and NINETY NINE.

Him:  Oh, god. 

Him:  Quick!  Change the timezone on your WordPress account and I’ll view it so we can get one more hit—

Me:  (flailing)  NO!  I’m still linked at WI.  What if someone else looks at it and we overshoot?  7,999 is bad, but 8,003 would be a DISASTER. 

Him:  Hm, that’s true.  Can you live with 7,999?  

Me:  … I don’t know.  ;.;

(I’m really lucky to have him.)

 >.>

<.<

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: .

Ulduar = … the new BG? Children’s Week, an unexpected source of Chilled Meat, and planning for the future …

18 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lora  |  April 29, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    7999, nice! Very nice! Congratulations!

    – Lora

    Reply
    • 2. Elleiras  |  April 29, 2009 at 5:09 pm

      wtb 1 moar, pst. ;.;

      Reply
  • 3. Fear.Win  |  April 29, 2009 at 4:20 pm

    Lol yeah I logged in to my wordpress one day and realized that I had about 5k hits out of nowhere. Turns out one of my old posts was linked on WoW Insider and I didn’t even know it >.>

    Grats on the linkage =D

    Reply
    • 4. Elleiras  |  April 29, 2009 at 5:12 pm

      Hey! I just remembered. One of my guildies reads you. I was talking to him the other day — he’s one of the few who knows me as Elleiras — and he was all “yeah, I lost the think to your blog and I couldn’t find it again til you tagged Fear.Win for that haiku.”

      Small world. 😉

      Reply
  • 6. BobTurkey  |  April 29, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    LOL same happened to me from the same WI post. Mine was about 3k extra readers, which topped the 1.8k bored elemental shaman on 3.1 patch day(s) who all wanted to see what the new elemental shaman build looked like.

    Reply
    • 7. Elleiras  |  April 29, 2009 at 5:14 pm

      Ah, the hidden upside to server downtime and Tuesday maintenance …

      Reply
  • 8. *vlad*  |  April 30, 2009 at 5:18 am

    I hate blog tourists. Why don’t they stick to their Care Bear blogs and let the real blog browsers get on with reading their Hardcore/Obscure blogs alone?

    Reply
    • 9. Elleiras  |  April 30, 2009 at 7:35 am

      lol!

      I see what you did there. 😉

      Reply
  • 10. Asara  |  April 30, 2009 at 6:27 am

    o.O
    I think my blog would collapse under the pressure should anything like that happen. Congrats on the linkage, it was an excellent post 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. kyrilean  |  April 30, 2009 at 6:46 am

    Gratz! It’s a weird feeling for the next few weeks. 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. Lewis  |  April 30, 2009 at 8:27 am

    1002 more hits and you would’ve officially been OVER NINE THOUSAAAND.

    I had the WI effect over on Panzercow one time…I went from ~50 a day to 900, on a Saturday no less.

    Reply
  • 13. Tigerfeet  |  April 30, 2009 at 10:42 am

    I don’t read WoW Insider all that much, could you link the article where they linked you? I wanna see 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. oakleafwolf  |  May 1, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    Oh you poor, poor thing. I COMPLETELY understand. I read this out to my other half and she said:

    “Oooow! … ….I’m not sure why that’s ‘oooow!’ worthy, but it is!”

    It’s because I’d be stuck in the same position with the same horrible problem, and she knows it. They’re great, aren’t they?

    Reply
  • 15. ariedan  |  May 2, 2009 at 3:23 pm

    I had about the same conversation with my significant other when I was linked to WoWInsider. I was definitely way too excited over it, but we seriously we refreshing my page every five minutes to see the hits go up by the hundreds. Congrats! Feels good, doesn’t it? 😀

    Reply
  • 16. ariedan  |  May 2, 2009 at 3:24 pm

    *were refreshing
    Ugh, I really should proofread things that have no edit option.

    Reply
  • 17. Syrana  |  May 3, 2009 at 12:06 pm

    Congrats! And that was a good article that was linked. And hoo boy a lot of comments to read! I had nothing to add… since well, heh, no Ulduar for me yet. 😛

    Reply
  • 18. Ana Washington  |  May 4, 2009 at 3:40 am

    this is great! congratulations to your blog and yes its a romantic interlude.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 150,546 hits

