I made her a shaman, of course.

August 5, 2009 at 10:55 am 8 comments

Amidst all the chaos of Patch Day — …

Did you get to raid last night, by the way?  If so, in the heartfelt words of my dearly beloved (if slightly laconic) rogue officer: H8.  The server lag on Black Dragonflight was so bad that we called the raid after a 20 minute face-off against the load screen. 

— … where was I going with this? 

Ah, yes.

Admist all the chaos of Patch Day, a lone blue post from Eyonix caught my eye:

As we’ve already discussed, we’re in the process of developing a new service for World of Warcraft that will allow players to change their faction from Alliance to Horde or Horde to Alliance.  To prepare for this new service, we’ve removed the restriction that prevents players from creating both Horde and Alliance characters on a PvP realm.

And by “caught my eye,” I mean “was jabbed through my skull with a spork” as half my guild logged off to roll level 1 dwarves and frolick in the snow. 

Northrend was down for most of the night, and the old world was playable only in five minute bursts, but it wasn’t  a complete waste of a night because …

… I have a Spacegoat.

/shameface

(Amber will be so proud.)

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: .

Bind-on-pickup. Do you ever find yourself second-guessing your second guess?

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Twan  |  August 5, 2009 at 11:31 am

    Female Shammy Spacegoat’s get me all hawt!

    Reply
  • 2. Light  |  August 5, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    Welcome to the tribe sister 😉

    Reply
  • 3. kyrilean  |  August 5, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    LOL, spacegoats! Amber’s love of them is almost disturbing…

    Reply
  • 4. Pixelated Executioner  |  August 5, 2009 at 7:55 pm

    Bwahahahaha! Welcome to the dark side, my dear… 😉

    Reply
  • 5. tartdarling  |  August 6, 2009 at 12:56 am

    omg! I made a space goat as soon as I saw that post too! 🙂

    Reply
    • 6. tartdarling  |  August 6, 2009 at 12:56 am

      err.. the blue post that is…

      Reply
  • 7. Ambrosyne  |  August 10, 2009 at 9:29 am

    😀 😀 😀 😀

    I of course, did not make a horde, because Josh threatened to mortal strike me IRL. But I did roll another space goat. Just because.

    Reply
  • 8. Abi  |  August 15, 2009 at 12:01 pm

    Maybe your space goat shaman and my space goat shaman can hang out and graze around our totems?

    I’ll be awake until about 11 to receive my “most sickly romantic WoW related comment ever” award, btw.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Recent Posts

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 150,632 hits

