You can blame Tigerfeet for this!

April 1, 2009 at 4:46 pm 7 comments

Go ahead.  I do!

… But be careful!  Ms. Feet seems slightly more feral than usual, today.  Do you hear that maniacal laughter?  No, it isn’t coming from Megan or even sweet little Hydra.  No, sir, it’s coming from over there.

I can’t guarantee she won’t bite.  

/em tosses a Fish Feast on the ground and edges away, murmuring “nice kitty, kitty, kitty” beneath her undying breath

Ahem.

Presenting: Haiku … World of Warcraft style!  The idea originated yesterday with Fimlys of Alseep at the WoW, and is spreading like wildfire (not to be confused with fel fire — which is, after all, green) through the Blogosphere. 

Warlock

Torn from the Nether
An instrument of my will
The Dark Pact is made

Shaman

Stalwart, strength of earth
Fury, steel and wind imbued
The Earthmother howls

And finally, my secret side project …

Venaliis

Abandoned by death
Puppet to an ebon hand
Never a hero

*   *  *

Now that the (bad) poetry is out of the way … how about an analogy? 

It occurred to me as I was writing this that memes are the achievements of the Blogosphere.  Some of us post them in lieu of “real” content (and to be fair, there’s not a lot to write about now that most guilds are done with Tier 7 and pre-patch ennui has set it), and some of us participate because we’re completionists or because we view challenging memes such as this one as akin to “hard modes.” 

I just hope this isn’t part of some kind of meta achievement. 

>.>

<.<

Participate in the following memes—

– Sixth of Six
– Honest Scrap Award
– What’s in a Name?
– WoW-ku

—and win … what, exactly? 

Personally, I’m hoping for a mount.  I already have a bear to ride.  (<3 Keaton.)  Maybe some kind of moth or firefly?

I could name it Serenity!  Or Colbert.  Everything is named Colbert.

*   *   *

 Tag!

I’m keeping it in-class this time, because I’m dying to see what my fellow ‘locks can do:

I foresee much mocking-of-mages in our future.

Poetic mocking!, but mocking nonetheless …

Entry filed under: WoW. Tags: , , .

Female Human Paladin Finally!

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. shannon  |  April 2, 2009 at 3:18 am

    wow, i really like the death knight one! 🙂

    (though the other two are also quite good, especially the shaman – it gives insight into your mindset behind the character)

    Reply
  • 2. Fimlys  |  April 2, 2009 at 7:19 am

    Nice wow-kus! .. I give you wow-kudos.. (omg that was horrible..)

    Reply
  • 3. Tigerfeet  |  April 2, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Fun fact, I actually hate haikus. But then again I could spend the rest of my life with iambic pentameter and slant rhymes and I’d be a happy camper.

    🙂

    Reply
  • 4. Elleiras  |  April 2, 2009 at 10:10 am

    @Shannon – Thanks! 🙂

    @Fimlys – That was horrible, lol. … but the idea for the meme was great, so we forgive you. ❤

    @Tigerfeet – Iambic pentameter, you say? I tweeted last night that someone should retool the meme for Shakespearan sonnets …

    Reply
  • 5. Memeku, Warlock Style - Sideshow & Syrana  |  April 3, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    […] Syrana on Apr.03, 2009, under World of Warcraft We’ve recently been tagged by Elleiras of Fel Fire for the WoWku meme.  Or, as I called it earlier, Lockku, for the haikus that are, y’know, […]

    Reply
  • 6. Fear.Win  |  April 7, 2009 at 5:52 pm

    Yay! Something to do at work!

    *tries to think of clever WoWkus*

    Reply
  • […] 7, 2009 · No Comments Elleiras over at Fel Fire tagged me for the WoW Haiku meme, and if there is one thing that I’m not.. it’s poetic. […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

Contact Me?

elleiras@gmail.com

Blog Stats

  • 152,852 hits